The Scheele Award

The Scheele-award 2017 prize-winner is Professor Charles L Sawyers, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA

Sawyer's Lab SKI

Professor Charles L Sawyers

Pressrelease January 19th Scheele Award 2017 to Professor Charles L Sawyers

In honor of the world-renowned Swedish chemist and pharmacist Carl Wilhelm Scheele, the Swedish Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences has since 1961 bestowed the Scheele Award on prominent scientists in the field of drug research or related disciplines. By tradition the award ceremony is accompanied by a symposium carrying the signature of the prize-winner.

Former Laurates


Lisa Bandholtz
PhD, Scientific Secretary

Swedish Pharmaceutical Society
Wallingatan 26A,
S-111 81 Stockholm
+46 (0)8 723 50 00

Valuable links